Sunday, September 26, 2010

Hirsutism

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Bubbles Rothermere

"Who can shake the picture of a desperately jolly woman in her 960 Fifth Avenue penthouse buoyed by a tent’s worth of watered-silk taffeta? (Bubbles also had homes in Beverly Hills, East Sussex, Round Hill in Jamaica and on London’s Eaton Square.) As only her head and hands emerged from the tent, she looked positively celestial, as if she might take to the heavens as a plus-size putto."
READ MORE...

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Monday, September 6, 2010

By Your Powers Combined

jared steffensen  
                                                 margaret meehan                        

September 10-October 15, 2010  
Deriving inspiration from the animated series Captain Planet circa 1990, this group exhibition features artwork addressing the five elements from the show:  Earth, Wind, Fire, Water and Heart. Curated by Austin based alumnus and teaching artist, Jaime Salvador Castillo.

Opening Celebration: Friday, September 10
5-7 PM
Marwen
Untitled Gallery
833 North Orleans, Chicago, IL 60610 2nd floor
This exhibition is free and open to the public, please join us!

This exhibition is curated by Marwen alumnus, Jaime Salvador Castillo, and features artists:
Roberto Bellini: www.robertobellini.com
William Hundley: www.williamhundley.com
Margaret Meehan: www.margaretmeehan.net
Erick Michaud: Erick Michaud
Jared Steffensen: www.jaredsteffensen.com
Eric Zimmerman: www.ezimmerman.org
Jaime Salvador Castillo: http://salvadorcastillo.wordpress.com/